COUNCIL AGM - 25 MAY 2016

AGENDA ITEM 13 – APPENDIX 2

2016 - 2017 Committee/Commission Membership

ESTABLISHMENT AND COMPOSITION OF THE COUNCIL'S COMMITTEES AND COMMISSIONS 2016 -2017

Committees

Appointments Committee: 5/0/0

Mayor Jules Pipe Councillor Anntoinette Bramble Councillor Brian Bell Councillor Christopher Kennedy Councillor Sophie Linden

Audit Committee: 6/1/0

Councillor Brian Bell Councillor Robert Chapman Councillor Michelle Gregory Councillor Sem Moema Councillor Nick Sharman Councillor Carole Williams

One Conservative vacancy

Corporate Committee: 13/1/1

Councillor Will Brett Councillor Barry Buitekant Councillor Laura Bunt Councillor Mete Coban Councillor Susan Fajana-Thomas Councillor Katie Hanson Councillor Christopher Kennedy Councillor Christopher Kennedy Councillor Sally Mulready Councillor Sally Mulready Councillor M Can Ozsen Councillor Clare Potter Councillor Nick Sharman Councillor Vincent Stops Councillor Jessica Webb

Councillor Michael Levy Councillor Ian Sharer

Licensing Committee: 13/1/1

Councillor Brian Bell Councillor Barry Buitekant Councillor Sophie Cameron Councillor Sade Etti Councillor Margaret Gordon Councillor Christopher Kennedy Councillor Christopher Kennedy Councillor Sophie Linden Councillor Sophie Linden Councillor Sophie Linden Councillor Sharon Patrick Councillor Sharon Patrick Councillor James Peters Councillor Emma Plouviez Councillor Peter Snell Councillor Caroline Selman

Councillor Steinberger Councillor Jacobson

Pensions Committee: 6/0/1

Councillor Kam Adams Councillor Rob Chapman Councillor Feryal Demirci Councillor Michael Desmond Councillor Patrick Moule Councillor Geoff Taylor

One Liberal Democrat vacancy

(Co-optees of the Pensions Committee to be appointed at the next Council meeting on 20 July 2016).

Standards Committee: 7/1/1

Councillor Katie Hanson Councillor Ben Hayhurst Councillor Sophie Linden Councillor Clayeon McKenzie Councillor Sally Mulready Councillor Clare Potter Councillor Jess Webb

One Conservative vacancy One Liberal Democrat vacancy

(Co-optees of the Standards Committee to be appointed at the next Council meeting on 20 July 2016).

Health and Wellbeing Board

Cllr Jonathan McShane, Cabinet Member, Health, Social Care and Culture Dr Clare Highton, Chair, City and Hackney Clinical Commissioning Group Paul Haigh, Chief Officer, City and Hackney Clinical Commissioning Group Cllr Anntoinette Bramble, Cabinet Member, Children's Services Anne Canning, Acting Group Director, Children, Adults and Community Health, Hackney Council Dr Penny Bevan, Director of Public Health, Hackney Council Tracey Fletcher, Chief Executive, Homerton University Foundation Trust Dr Navina Evans, Chief Executive, East London Foundation Trust Paul Fleming, Chair, Hackney Healthwatch, Alistair Wallace representative of the voluntary and community sector Laura Sharpe, GP Confederation Raj Radia, Chair, Local Pharmaceutical Committee

Corporate Parenting Board

Councillor Bramble Councillor Fajana-Thomas Councillor Hayhurst Councillor Patrick Councillor Rickard Councillor Sales

Scrutiny Commissions

Children and Young People Scrutiny Commission: 10/1/1

Councillor Jon Burke Councillor Mete Coban Councillor Tom Ebbutt Councillor Margaret Gordon Councillor Christopher Kennedy Councillor James Peters Councillor Patrick Moule Councillor M Can Ozsen Councillor Tom Rahilly Councillor Caroline Selman

One Conservative vacancy Councillor Abraham Jacobson

(Co-optees of the Children and Young People Scrutiny Commission to be appointed at the next Council meeting on 20 July 2016).

Community Safety and Social Inclusion Scrutiny Commission: 6/0/1

Councillor Kam Adams Councillor Sophie Cameron Councillor Sade Etti Councillor Richard Lufkin Councillor Sem Moema Councillor Carole Williams

One Liberal Democrat vacancy

Governance and Resources Scrutiny Commission: 6/1/0

Councillor Susan Fajana-Thomas Councillor Ned Hercock Councillor Deniz Oguzkanli Councillor Rebecca Rennison Councillor Anna-Joy Rickard Councillor Nick Sharman

One Conservative vacancy

Health in Hackney Scrutiny Commission: 7/1/0

Councillor Ben Hayhurst Councillor Ann Munn Councillor Sharon Patrick Councillor James Peters Councillor Clare Potter Councillor Rosemary Sales Councillor Peter Snell

One Conservative vacancy

Living in Hackney Scrutiny Commission: 6/1/0

Councillor Jon Burke Councillor Michelle Gregory Councillor Clayeon McKenzie Councillor Sharon Patrick Councillor Ian Rathbone Councillor Vincent Stops

One Conservative vacancy